Conlibe: Political Blog for TRUTH in Politics.

Liberal Opinion Blog. Boston, Massachusetts. Political Democrat, Independent. Debunk Republican Lies, Misinformation

REHAB: The Uncle Sam Way

Here’s my version of “REHAB” by Amy Winehouse…

wineouseThey’re trying to make US go to Syria, I say, “No, no, no”
Yes, it’s not Iraq, but when we come back you’ll know, know, know
I ain’t got the time but Uncle Sam thinks It’s fine
If he makes us go to Syria, I won’t go, go, go

I’d rather be at home with t’economy
I ain’t got seventy days
‘Cause there’s nothing, there’s nothing you can teach me
I can’t learn from other forays!

Didn’t get a lot in Kuwait
so I think we’d better wait…

Rebels say “Why do you think you’re here?”
Brits say, “I got no idea
If I’m gonna, I’m gonna lose my cred
Let’s find alternatives instead”

He said, “I just think you’re playing cop”
This me, “Yeah baby, and Europe”
Trying to make me go to Syria, I say, “No, no, no”
In Afghanistan, but when I come back you’ll know, know, know

missiles

I don’t ever wanna bomb again
I just, ooh, I just need a coalition
I’m not gonna spend ten weeks
Wasting my ammunition

And it’s not just my pride
It’s just that the economy is fried

Trying to make me go to Syria, I say, “No, no, no”

kuwait

Remember Kuwait? The oil rich nation America rushed to save from Iraq?

Read this – part of an article from British newspaper, The Guardian, dated 2008 (around time when US economy started sinking) :

Oil prices have so swollen Kuwait’s national coffers that the petroleum-rich state is to invest $132bn (£66bn) on its ambitious “Silk City” at the head of the Gulf, it emerged yesterday.

The extraordinary scale of the metropolis – a 1,001-metre skyscraper, wildlife reserves, and homes for 700,000 people – is matched by a plan to also build an international rail network linking it to Damascus, Baghdad, Iran and China.

Inspired by Dubai’s spectacular growth, the Madinat al-Hareer, or Silk City, is intended to create a trading future and a diversified economy in a city which would become a crossroads of the Arab world.

“We are not dreamers at all when we talk about investing $132bn,” insisted Sami Alfaraj, president of the Kuwait Center for Strategic Studies and an adviser to the Gulf Cooperation Council, a group of six mostly oil-rich Gulf states.

Indeed – and we rushed to save them…

Like we now want to rush and save Syria.

Can somebody ask Kuwait to save Detroit?

Can somebody ask Kuwait to save Syria?

Photos: Google Images

No comments yet»

Please Leave a Reply

